TARC Home TARC Officers TARC Membership TARC Meetings Club Repeaters Area Repeaters Area Nets VE Testing Upcoming Events External Links TARC on Facebook Photo Archive Contact Us
TUSCALOOSA WEATHER
Tuscaloosa Amateur Radio Club

Tuscaloosa Area Nets

West Alabama Emergency Net

The West Alabama Emergency Net is a function of the Tuscaloosa Amateur Radio Club and meets each Sunday night at 8:30 PM local time on the 146.820 (- offset, 118.8 Hz tone) repeater.

Here are copies of the WAEN Preamble/Script (PDF), recent check-ins to the net (PDF), and 2020 Net Control Schedule for anyone interested. If you would like to volunteer to serve as a Net Control Station (NCS) and be added to the schedule, please email ac4rw@tuxaloosa.org.

VHF and UHF Nets

Sunday:
3:00 PM - Alabama DMR Net on Alabama Statewide Talkgroup (3101)
4:30 PM - Alabama D-Star Net, 145.605, - offset, on W4KCQ C via Reflector 58B
7:00 PM - ALERT Net, 146.880, - offset, 88.5 Hz tone
8:00 PM - Central Alabama Simplex Net, 146.580 simplex
8:30 PM - West Alabama Emergency Net, 146.820, - offset, 118.8 Hz tone
9:00 PM - Sumter County ARC Net (York, AL), 147.000, + offset, 210.8 Hz tone

Monday:
7:00 PM - Youth Net, 146.880, - offset, 88.5 Hz tone
7:30 PM - BHM ARES, 444.100, + offset, 162.2 Hz tone
8:00 PM - HCARC Net, 146.760,- offset, 88.5, 94.8, 114.8 Hz tones or KK4BSK-R on Echolink

Tuesday:
7:00 PM - AENU (WAARS Net), 146.925, - offset, 131.8 Hz tone
7:30 PM - Bibb County ARC Net, 145.390, - offset, 103.5 Hz tone
8:00 PM - St. Clair ARC Net, 145.130, - offset, 103.5 Hz tone
8:00 PM - Shelby County ARC Net, 146.980, - offset, 88.5 Hz tone
8:30 PM - Central AL D-Star Net, 145.605, - offset, on W4KCQ C via Reflector 58B
9:00 PM - BARC Net, 146.880, - offset, 88.5 Hz tone

Wednesday:
8:00 PM - Christian Net, 146.880, - offset, 88.5 Hz tone
8:30 PM - West Central Alabama ARC (Lamar County), 145.430, - offset, 210.8 Hz tone

Thursday:
8:00 PM - Walker Co ARES Net, 147.370, + offset, 110.9 Hz tone
8:30 PM - Fayette County ARES Training Net, 147.200, + offset, 110.9 Hz tone

Alabama HF Nets

Alabama Day Net - The Alabama Day Net meets daily at 10:00 AM on 3.965 MHz. There is an informal session that starts at 9:30 AM and is a great place to chat with the hams who are active throughout the state on HF. Stop by and chat with a great bunch of hams.

Alabama ARES State Net - The Alabama ARES State Net meets each Sunday at 2100 UTC (4 PM CDT) on 3.965 MHz. The NCS is Mike Watkins, WX4AL, and check-ins are taken from ARES districts. All Emergency Coordinators (EC) are encouraged to check-in.

Alabama Emergency Net Mike (AENM) - The Alabama Emergency Net Mike meets daily at 2330 UTC (6:30 PM CDT) and Sunday mornings at 1300 UTC (8:00 AM CDT) on 3.965 MHz and is part of the National Traffic System (NTS). Check-ins are taken by Alabama Counties.

Alabama HF Digital Net meets each Sunday at 2030 UTC (3:30 PM CDT) on 3.570 MHz USB.

Alabama HF Phone Net meets each Sunday at 2100 UTC (4:00 PM CDT) on 3.965 MHz LSB.


Copyright 2020, Tuscaloosa Amateur Radio Club